Roger wrote me back!

As transcribed:

Dear Eric,

Thank you for your kind letter. I am glad to hear that you are deep into a project of testing different apple varieties. I worked hard at it and am happy that I achieved some degree of success.

I am especially proud of introducing the Jonagold apple in 1968. According to the March 15, 2011 issue of the Good Fruit Grower magazine published in Yakima, Washington. Jonagold is now the sixth most important apple variety in the world.

Sincerely,

Roger Way

I was not expecting to hear back from Roger, as I know he is over 90 years old, but I wanted to reach out and let him know his efforts are appreciated.
I disagree with Jonagold, I think its pretty good. I dont really have an appreciation for Empire that he does. To each his own! Give me Jonamacs!

This entry was posted in Apples, Fruit. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Roger wrote me back!

  1. Pingback: Jonagold Apple Review | The Fruit Gardener

Leave a Reply

