Almost Apple Time!

The best apples of the season are upon us. The Mid-season!
I will likely not write up any reviews of apples this year unless there is an apple locally that intrigues me, so there will be a possibility. I’ve already covered a lot of our local gems here.

Here are some pictures from my yard, Kidd’s Orange Red and Jonamac are ripe and ready.

DSCN0539 DSCN0541

DSCN0542 DSCN0543

Pawpaws are growing but not much, A foot of growth again this year.

The frankencrab might have some apples next year, and the M7 sprout is doing very well, will be grafted as Pomme Gris in the spring.

All in all a great year, even though we did suffer some pea sized hail damage that turned out to be merely cosmetic in nature.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Almost Apple Time!

  1. greytchase says:

    Codling moth took care of most of my apples. I have three apples one one tree, nothing on my other five. Also, i’m glad i’m not the only one with rope going every which way from my trees.

Leave a Reply

